CPFTA Application

Please note due to COVID-19 outbreak the final CPFTA information session scheduled for Saturday March 14th at Malcolm X College has been cancelled


The CPFTA application for the 2020-2021 school year is now open. Please click the link and follow all steps in the application.
For further questions contact Carolyn Jourdan at cpfta@cps.edu or 773-553-2486.

CPFTA holds 13 information sessions across the City of Chicago from January to March.  Along with CPS representatives, Chicago Fire Department and Chicago Police Department personnel will be present at the sessions to help answer any questions you may have.

2020 Information Sessions

2020 Information Sessions Flyer

Saturday, February 1, 2020 Chicago Fire Academy  558 W De Koven St,  60607 10-11:30 a.m.
Thursday, February 6, 2020 Sullivan High School 6631 N Bosworth Ave 60626 6-7:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 13, 2020 Chicago Police Education & Training 1300 W. Jackson Blvd., 60607 6-7:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 20, 2020 Curie Metropolitan High School 4959 S Archer Ave., 60632 6-7:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 27, 2020 Prosser Career Academy 2148 N Long, 60639 6-7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Malcolm X College- City College of Chicago 1900 W Jackson Blvd, 60612 10-11:30 a.m.
Thursday, March 5, 2020 Julian High School 10330 S Elizabeth St. 60643 6-7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 7, 2020 Chicago Police Education & Training 1300 W. Jackson Blvd., 60607 10-11:30 a.m.
Thursday, March 12, 2020 Chicago Vocational High School 2100 E 87th St, 60617 6-7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 14, 2020 Malcolm X College- City College of Chicago 1900 W Jackson Blvd, 60612 10-11:30 a.m.
  • There are currently no scheduled events.