Dual Enrollment

Earning College While in High School!

The CPS Dual Enrollment Program allows high-school juniors and seniors to enroll in college courses at one of the seven City Colleges (CCC). Students may enroll in one (1) college course per semester.  Course instruction occurs on the CCC campuses.

Earning College Credit Is FREE!
Through a partnership with Chicago Public Schools (CPS) and City Colleges of Chicago, the cost of tuition, materials, and laboratory fees can be covered for participating students taking any of the following courses: Art, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Criminal Justice, English, Foreign Languages, Humanities, Mathematics, Psychology, Social Sciences, and Speech.

Students may earn both college and high-school credit through dual enrollment depending on the course. Consult your high-school counselor to determine if high school credit can be given for the course of your choice.

Dual Enrollment 2017-2018 Fall Course Catalog


Advantages of Dual Enrollment:

  • Jump start your college plans by earning college credit while still in high school.
  • Reduce the time and money you will spend in college.
  • Take the credits with you:  Most courses may be applied to graduation requirements at CCC as well as public and private colleges and universities throughout Illinois.
  • Strengthen your college applications by demonstrating readiness for college.
  • “Try on” a major with courses related to intended major.
  • Get to your major FASTER by completing some of your general education requirements prior to college.
  • Get a true college experience. Not only will you be taking college level courses alongside traditional college students as a participant in the program, you will have access to all CCC resources such as the computer labs, symposia, library and the gymnasium.

Prerequisites for Dual Enrollment:

  • Be a high school junior or senior
  • Most courses require placement a 540 SAT score in Math and English.

How To Enroll?

  • Speak with your counselor or college and career coach
  • Decided what term in which you would like to participate
  • Download and complete a dual enrollment admissions checklist and application to begin the process
  • Contact the CCC Early College Coordinator at the CCC campus in which you plan on attending
CCC Campus DE Representative Email Contact Number Fax
Richard J. Daley George Kinlaw gkinlaw@ccc.edu 773-838-7752 773-838-7952
Harold Washington Kim Bowens kbowens3@ccc.edu 312-553-5666 312-553-5868
Kennedy King Shannice Berry sberry43@ccc.edu 773-602-5037 773-602-5120
Malcolm X Lakisha Hillard lhillard5@ccc.edu 312-850-7009 312-850-7008
Olive Harvey Holly Thrash hthrash@ccc.edu 773-291-6478 773-291-6599
Harry S. Truman Nicole Blotnick nblotnick@ccc.edu 773-907-4344 773-506-3855
Wilbur Wright Mila Simeonovska msimeonovska@ccc.edu 773-481-8038 773-481-8039
How to Pay for College – Parent Workshop

Parent & Student (Individual) Registration CLICK HERE

Chicago Public School Student and Parents are

MORE »

UNCF Empower Me Tour

Chicago Public Schools students are invited to meet with over 30 Historically Black Colleges

MORE »